UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Futsal EURO finals Belgrade schedule

Serbia will open the finals at Belgrade Arena against Slovenia at 18.30CET on 2 February, followed by Spain v Hungary at 21.00CET, after the schedule was confirmed.

Will Italy retain the trophy?
Will Italy retain the trophy? ©Sportsfile

Serbia will open UEFA Futsal EURO 2016 at Belgrade Arena against Slovenia at 18.30CET on 2 February after the schedule was confirmed for the final tournament.

After the opening match in Group A, Spain will face Hungary to start Group B at 21.00. The following day, Kazakhstan make their finals debut against Russia in Group C at 18.30, before Italy open their title defence versus Azerbaijan in Group D at 21.00. Portugal, Ukraine, Croatia and the Czech Republic start their bids in the following two days.

The pattern of 18.30 and 21.00 kick-offs continues throughout the tournament (other than the two rest days) right up to 13 February, when the third-place play-off is followed by the final. In the group stage the top two teams in each section progress to the quarter-finals, which begin the knockout phase on 8 and 9 February.

The draw
Group A
: Serbia (hosts), Portugal, Slovenia
Group B: Spain, Ukraine, Hungary
Group C
: Russia, Croatia, Kazakhstan
Group D
: Italy (holders), Czech Republic, Azerbaijan

Tournament ambassador Dejan Stanković made the draw
Tournament ambassador Dejan Stanković made the draw©Srdjan Stevanovic

Competition schedule (KOs CET)
Group stage

Tuesday 2 February
Group A: Serbia v Slovenia (18.30)
Group B: Spain v Hungary (21.00)
Wednesday 3 February
Group C: Russia v Kazakhstan (18.30)
Group D: Italy v Azerbaijan (21.00)
Thursday 4 February
Group A: Slovenia v Portugal (18.30)
Group B: Hungary v Ukraine (21.00)
Friday 5 February
Group C: Kazakhstan v Croatia (18.30)
Group D: Azerbaijan v Czech Republic (21.00)
Saturday 6 February
Group B: Ukraine v Spain (18.30)
Group A: Portugal v Serbia (21.00)
Sunday 7 February
Group C: Croatia v Russia (18.30)
Group D: Czech Republic v Italy (21.00)

Watch: the best of Croatia 2014

Monday 8 February
QF1: Winner A v Runner-up B (18.30)
QF2: Runner-up A v Winner B (21.00)
Tuesday 9 February
QF3: Winner C v Runner-up D (18.30)
QF4: Runner-up C v Winner D (21.00)

Thursday 11 February
SF1: QF1 v QF3 (18.30)
SF2: QF2 v QF4 (21.00)

Finals day
Saturday 13 February
Third-place play-off (18.30)
Final (21.00)