UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying round and 12-team final tournament played in Croatia.

Preliminary round
Six groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 20 and 24 January 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying round
The six preliminary round winners join the 18 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in six groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 24 and 27 February 2011. The group winners and five best runners-up progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Croatia, who have automatic entry.

Final tournament
The final tournament in February 2012 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.