UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Alex, Kocić, Zhamankulov close on Ricardinho

Ricardinho of eliminated Portugal is just one goal clear of Alex, Mladen Kocić and Serik Zhamankulov in the race for the adidas Golden Shoe with only Saturday's two games to go.

Alex needs just one goal in the final to overtake Ricardinho
Alex needs just one goal in the final to overtake Ricardinho ©Sportsfile

Ricardinho still leads the race to win the adidas Golden Shoe for top scorer at UEFA Futsal EURO 2016, but is only one goal clear of three players who all have a chance to add to their totals on Saturday.

The Portugal winger scored six goals in Portugal's three matches before their quarter-final exit. However, after Thursday's semi-finals, Spain's Alex, Serbia's Mladen Kocić and Kazakhstan's Serik Zhamankulov have all moved on to five, and could further add in the third-place play-off or final.

Of those on four, Spain duo Miguelín and Mario Rivillos are to reckoned with due to their high number of assists, the first tie-breaker after goals. However, 2014 top scorer Eder Lima, who got his fourth goal of the finals in Russia's last-four defeat of Serbia, is out of contention as he will be suspended for the decider against Spain, unlike his similarly prolific team-mates Romulo and Sergei Abramov.

Current standings

Golden Shoe: Ricardinho (Portugal*) 6 goals, 0 assists (3 games)
Silver Shoe: Alex (Spain) 5 goals, 2 assists (4 games)
Bronze Shoe:
Mladen Kocić (Serbia) 5 goals, 1 assist(4 games)

*Team eliminated

Ricardinho's stunning sixth

Selected contenders
Serik Zhamankulov (Kazakhstan) 5 goals, 0 assists (4 games)
Miguelín (Spain) 4 goals, 4 assists (4 games)
Mario Rivillos (Spain) 4 goals, 3 assist (4 games)
Romulo (Russia) 4 goals, 1 assist (4 games)
Sergei Abramov (Russia) 4 goals, 0 assists (4 games)

Full statistics

The awards
The awards©Getty Images

Tie-break criteria
1) Higher number of assists:
• Player delivering the intentional pass, cross, header or shot leading to a goal
• Player shooting and ball rebounding from woodwork, goalkeeper or defender and entering the goal
• Player passing, shooting or crossing and leading to an own goal
• Only one assist per goal can be awarded
• No assist for player winning a penalty or a free-kick

2) Higher ratio of converted double (ten-metre) penalties
3) Higher ratio of converted (six-metre) penalties
4) Higher number of goals scored in fewer matches
5) Fair play record (red, yellow cards)

Eder Lima: 2014 winner
Eder Lima: 2014 winner©Sportsfile

Past final tournament top scorers
2014: Eder Lima (Russia) 8
2012: Torras (Spain)*, Dario Marinović (Croatia) 5
2010: Saad Assis (Italy), Biro Jade (Azerbaijan), Javi Rodríguez (Spain), Joel Queirós (Portugal) 5
2007: Cirilo (Russia), Daniel (Spain), Predrag Rajić (Serbia) 5
2005: Nando Grana (Italy) 6
2003: Serhiy Koridze (Ukraine) 7
2001: Serhiy Koridze (Ukraine) 7
1999: Konstantin Eremenko (Russia) 11
1996: Konstantin Eremenko (Russia) 8

*Torras won Golden Shoe on assists; prior to 2010 no tie-breaker used

Selected for you