UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal EURO 2026 preliminary round draw

Three groups of four have been formed, with the 12 teams competing in April for the last six main round spots.

UEFA via Getty Images

The road to UEFA Futsal EURO 2026 begins with the preliminary round, with the draw having split the contenders into three groups of four.

Preliminary round draw

Group A (9–12 April)
Cyprus (hosts), Andorra, Estonia, Northern Ireland

Group B (11–14 April)
Israel, Bulgaria, Austria (hosts), San Marino

Group C (10–13 April)
Switzerland (hosts), Malta, Gibraltar, Scotland

In all 12 teams of the 48 entrants begin in the preliminary round. Co-hosts Latvia and Lithuania progress automatically to the finals while the top 34 qualifying contenders in the UEFA futsal national team coefficient ranking as of December 2023 enter directly in the main round.

The 12 preliminary round contenders were drawn into three groups of four teams, played as mini-tournaments.

The top two in each group will go through to the main round, played as home-and-away fixtures from December.

Teams entering directly in main round

Portugal (holders), Spain, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, France, Finland, Croatia, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Serbia, Georgia, Netherlands, Romania, Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Armenia, Belgium, Belarus, Moldova, Germany, North Macedonia, Sweden, Montenegro, Kosovo, England, Denmark, Albania, Norway, Greece, Türkiye

Futsal EURO 2026 dates

Preliminary round: 8–17 April 2024
Main round draw: 30 May 2024
Main round: 9–18 December 2024, 27 January–5 February 2025, 3–12 March 2025, 7–16 April 2025
Play-off draw: 15 May 2025
Play-offs: 15–24 September 2025
Final tournament: Between 18 January and 8 February 2026

How the draw worked

The 12 teams were split into four pots based on their coefficient ranking.

For each pot (starting with Pot 1, the fourth seeding tier), the teams were drawn in alphabetical order from Groups A to C, with each group containing one team from each pot.

Seeding pots

Pot 1 (Seeding position 4): San Marino, Scotland, Northern Ireland

Pot 2 (Seeding position 3): Gibraltar, Austria, Estonia

Pot 3 (Seeding position 2): Bulgaria, Andorra, Malta

Pot 4 (Seeding position 1): Israel, Cyprus, Switzerland

Qualifying format