Die UEFA

Die UEFA – die Union der europäischen Fußballverbände – ist der Dachverband des europäischen Fußballs.

Die UEFA – die Union der europäischen Fußballverbände – ist der Dachverband des europäischen Fußballs. Sie ist ein Verband der Verbände, eine repräsentative Demokratie und die Dachorganisation von 55 Nationalverbänden aus ganz Europa.

Breitenfußball-Veranstaltung in Lettland.
Breitenfußball-Veranstaltung in Lettland.©LFF

Die UEFA kümmert sich um alle Facetten des europäischen Fußballs und fördert den Fußball im Geiste des Friedens, der Verständigung und des Fairplays, ohne Diskriminierung aufgrund der politischen Haltung, des Geschlechts, der Religion, der Rasse oder aus anderen Gründen. Sie schützt die Grundwerte des europäischen Fußballs, wirbt für ethische Standards und Good Governance im europäischen Fußball und schützt sie, unterhält Beziehungen zu allen Interessengruppen und unterstützt ihre Mitgliedsverbände für das Wohlergehen des gesamten europäischen Fußballs.

Die UEFA ist ein im Handelsregister eingetragener Verein im Sinne des Schweizerischen Zivilgesetzbuches und parteipolitisch wie konfessionell neutral. Ihr Sitz befindet sich im schweizerischen Nyon. Die UEFA ist ein vom Weltfußballverband FIFA, der seinen Sitz im schweizerischen Zürich hat, anerkannter Kontinentalverband.

Die Handlungsorgane der UEFA sind der UEFA-Kongress, das UEFA-Exekutivkomitee, der UEFA-Präsident und die Rechtspflegeorgane.

Oben

What UEFA does

UEFA – the Union of European Football Associations – is the governing body of European football and the umbrella organisation for 55 national associations.

UEFA – the Union of European Football Associations – is the governing body of European football. It is an association of associations, a representative democracy, and is the umbrella organisation for 55 national football associations across Europe.

A grassroots events in Latvia
A grassroots events in Latvia©LFF

Its objectives are, among other things, to deal with all questions relating to European football, to promote football in a spirit of unity, solidarity, peace, understanding and fair play, without any discrimination on the part of politics, race, religion, gender or any other reason, to safeguard the values of European football, promote and protect ethical standards and good governance in European football, maintain relations with all stakeholders involved in European football, and support and safeguard its member associations for the overall well-being of the European game.

UEFA is a society entered in the register of companies under the Swiss civil code, and is neutral, politically and religiously. Its headquarters are located in Nyon, Switzerland. It is a continental confederation recognised by the world football governing body FIFA, which is based in Zurich, Switzerland.

The organs through which UEFA acts are the UEFA Congress, the UEFA Executive Committee, the UEFA President and the organs for the administration of justice.

Top