UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Every 2019/20 Champions League Man of the Match

See who took the official award after every knockout stage match this season.

Lyon's Moussa Dembélé with his award after the quarter-final
Lyon's Moussa Dembélé with his award after the quarter-final UEFA via Getty Images

UEFA is giving out an official Man of the Match award after every UEFA Champions League knockout stage game to recognise the top performers in Europe’s top club competition.

The UEFA technical observers at each game are deciding who deserves to be the Man of the Match, with an official trophy being handed to the successful players after full time. Bolded teams are those of the selected player.


23/08: Paris 0-1 Bayern – Kingsley Coman


Watch Di María's highlights and hear from Paris' Man of the Match

18/08: Leipzig 0-3 Paris – Ángel Di María
19/08: Lyon 0-3 Bayern – Serge Gnabry


12/08: Atalanta 1-2 Paris ­­– Neymar
13/08: Leipzig 2-1 Atlético – Dayot Upamecano
14/08: Barcelona 2-8 Bayern – Thomas Müller
15/08: Manchester City 1-3 Lyon – Moussa Dembélé

Round of 16

First legs
18/02: Atlético 1-0 Liverpool ­­– Renan Lodi
18/02: Dortmund 2-1 Paris – Erling Braut Haaland
19/02: Atalanta 4-1 Valencia – Hans Hateboer
19/02: Tottenham 0-1 Leipzig – Hugo Lloris
25/02: Chelsea 0-3 Bayern – Serge Gnabry
25/02: Napoli 1-1 Barcelona – Sergio Busquets
26/02: Lyon 1-0 Juventus  Houssem Aouar
26/02: Real Madrid 1-2 Manchester City – Kevin De Bruyne

Watch highlights of Iličić's four-goal display

Second legs
10/03: Valencia 3-4 Atalanta
– Josip Iličić
10/03: Leipzig 3-0 Tottenham – Marcel Sabitzer
11/03: Liverpool 2-3 Atlético
  – Jan Oblak
11/03: Paris 2-0 Dortmund – Juan Bernat
07/08: Juventus 2-1 Lyon
  Cristiano Ronaldo
07/08: Manchester City 2-1 Real Madrid  Kyle Walker
08/08: Bayern 4-1 Chelsea
– Robert Lewandowski
08/08: Barcelona 3-1 Napoli
– Lionel Messi

UEFA’s technical observers: Packie Bonner, Cosmin Contra, Aitor Karanka, Roberto Martínez, Ginés Meléndez, Phil Neville, Willi Ruttensteiner and Gareth Southgate.