Key dates for UEFA eEURO 2020

Take note of the important dates to ensure you do not miss the action on the way to the finals in London.

UEFA and Konami announced the creation of UEFA eEURO 2020 at Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, on 20 August 2019. Here are the key dates on the road to the final in London next summer.

Mid-September 2019: Official tournament launch – including details of how gamers can compete in the tournament.

November 2019-January 2020: National associations recruit and select their players, either through an online or physical tournament or by selecting a national efootball team already in existence.

January 2020: The draw for the online qualification phase takes place. Competing countries will be drawn into ten groups, just like the European Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020.

March-May 2020: The online qualification phase matches will take place to decide the 16 nations who will advance to the final event.

9–10 July 2020: The UEFA eEURO 2020 final event will be played in London between the semi-finals and the final of UEFA EURO 2020. The round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will be played out over the course of two days.