UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Which referees are in charge of the EURO 2020 matches?

Keep track of who is officiating every game at UEFA EURO 2020.

Dutch referee Danny Makkelie officiated the opening game at UEFA EURO 2020
Dutch referee Danny Makkelie officiated the opening game at UEFA EURO 2020 Getty Images

The 51 matches at UEFA EURO 2020 will be overseen by 18 referees and their assistant teams.

Get the official UEFA EURO 2020 app

Group stage

Matchday 1

11/06: Turkey vs Italy – Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)
12/06: Wales vs Switzerland – Clément Turpin (France)
12/06: Denmark vs Finland – Anthony Taylor (England)
12/06: Belgium vs Russia – Antonio Mateu Lahoz (Spain)
13/06: Austria vs North Macedonia – Andreas Ekberg (Sweden)
13/06: Netherlands vs Ukraine – Felix Brych (Germany)
13/06: England vs Croatia – Daniele Orsato (Italy)
14/06: Scotland vs Czech Republic – Daniel Siebert (Germany)
14/06: Poland vs Slovakia – Ovidiu Haţegan (Romania)
14/06: Spain vs Sweden – Slavko Vinčić (Slovenia)
15/06: Hungary vs Portugal – Cüneyt Çakır (Turkey)
15/06: France vs Germany – Carlos del Cerro Grande (Spain)

Matchday 2

16/06: Turkey vs Wales – Artur Dias (Portugal)
16/06: Italy vs Switzerland – Sergei Karasev (Russia)
16/06: Finland vs Russia – Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)
17/06: Denmark vs Belgium – Björn Kuipers (Netherlands)
17/06: Ukraine vs North Macedonia – Fernando Andres Rapallini (Argentina)
17/06: Netherlands vs Austria – Orel Grinfeeld (Israel)
18/06: Croatia vs Czech Republic – Carlos del Cerro Grande (Spain)
18/06: England vs Scotland – Antonio Mateu Lahoz (Spain)
18/06: Sweden vs Slovakia – Daniel Siebert (Germany)
19/06: Spain vs Poland
19/06: Hungary vs France
19/06: Portugal vs Germany

Matchday 3

20/06: Italy vs Wales
20/06: Switzerland vs Turkey
21/06: Finland vs Belgium
21/06: Russia vs Denmark
21/06: Ukraine vs Austria
21/06: North Macedonia vs Netherlands
22/06: Czech Republic vs England
22/06: Croatia vs Scotland
23/06: Sweden vs Poland
23/06: Slovakia vs Spain
23/06: Germany vs Hungary
23/06: Portugal vs France

Full list of referees

Felix Brych (Germany), Cüneyt Çakır (Turkey), Carlos Del Cerro Grande (Spain), Andreas Ekberg (Sweden), Orel Grinfeeld (Israel), Ovidiu Alin Hategan (Romania), Sergei Karasev (Russia), Istvan Kovacs (Romania), Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands), Danny Makkelie (Netherlands), Antonio Miguel Mateu Lahoz (Spain), Michael Oliver (England), Daniele Orsato (Italy), Artur Manuel Ribeiro Soares Dias (Portugal), Daniel Siebert (Germany), Anthony Taylor (England), Clément Turpin (France), Slavko Vinčić (Slovenia)