UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw seedings

The seedings have been confirmed for today's UEFA Europa League play-off draw – to be streamed live on UEFA.com from 13.00CET – when 62 teams will learn their fate.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw seedings
UEFA Europa League play-off draw seedings ©UEFA.com

Former major UEFA club competition winners Tottenham Hotspur FC, FC Dynamo Kyiv, ACF Fiorentina, Feyenoord, Eintracht Frankfurt and Sevilla FC are among 62 clubs that will learn their fate from 13.00CET when the draw is made for the UEFA Europa League play-off round.

Tottenham, Dynamo, Fiorentina and Feyenoord all make their bows in the competition at this stage, when 18 teams enter the fray. Sevilla were one of the 29 sides that advanced from the third qualifying round on Thursday, while a further 15 transfer after losing in the same stage of the UEFA Champions League.

The teams will be divided into six groups for the draw at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland – five of ten teams and one of 12. Within all groups an equal number of sides are seeded and unseeded in accordance with the club rankings established at the beginning of the season.

A ball will be taken from each of the bowls containing seeded and unseeded teams and placed in a large empty bowl in the middle, where they will be shuffled. The first club drawn will play their first match at home and sides from the same association cannot be drawn against each other.

The fixtures will be contested over two legs on 22 and 29 August, with the winners joining seven automatic qualifiers in the group stage draw in Monaco on 30 August.


UEFA Europa League play-off draw
Group 1
APOEL FC (CYP)FC Kuban Krasnodar (RUS)
SC Braga (POR)Tromsø IL (NOR)
Beşiktaş JK (TUR)*SV Zulte Waregem (BEL)
SK Rapid Wien (AUT)CS Pandurii Târgu Jiu (ROU)
Feyenoord (NED)FC Dila Gori (GEO)
Group 2
FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)Apollon Limassol FC (CYP)
KRC Genk (BEL)Atromitos FC (GRE)
AZ Alkmaar (NED)FC Aktobe (KAZ)
Swansea City AFC (ENG)FH Hafnarfjördur ISL)
OGC Nice (FRA)FC Petrolul Ploieşti (ROU)
Group 3
Sevilla FC (ESP)IF Elfsborg (SWE)
R. Standard de Liège (BEL)Qarabağ FK (AZE)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)WKS Śląsk Wrocław (POL)
FC Salzburg (AUT)FC Minsk (BLR)
FC Nordsjælland (DEN)VMFD Žalgiris (LTU)
Group 4
VfB Stuttgart (GER)FK Jablonec (CZE)
FC Spartak Moskva (RUS)Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)
FC Chornomorets Odesa (UKR)FC St Gallen (SUI)
Real Betis Balompié (ESP)KS Skënderbeu (ALB)
Group 5
FC Sheriff (MDA)Molde FK (NOR)
ACF Fiorentina (ITA)Esbjerg fB (DEN)
AS Saint-Étienne (FRA)FK Vojvodina (SRB)
Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR)Grasshopper Club Zürich (SUI)
FC Rubin Kazan (RUS)FK Kukësi (ALB)
Group 6
Udinese Calcio (ITA)JK Nõmme Kalju (EST)
Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG)FC Thun (SUI)
FK Partizan (SRB)FC Pasching (AUT)
FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)
Estoril Praia (POR)FC Astra (ROU)
Maccabi Haifa FC (ISR)FC Slovan Liberec (CZE)

* Beşiktaş JK's participation in the competition is subject to CAS proceedings.