UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw made

Tottenham Hotspur FC face FC Dinamo Tbilisi and Sevilla FC play WKS Śląsk Wrocław after the two-time winners discovered their fate at the UEFA Europa League play-off draw.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw made
UEFA Europa League play-off draw made ©UEFA.com

Two-time UEFA Cup winners Tottenham Hotspur FC, Sevilla FC and Feyenoord have learned their UEFA Europa League play-off fates following Friday's Nyon draw, as the trio seek a record-equalling third success in the competition.

Tottenham, under the stewardship of André Villas-Boas – himself a winner with FC Porto in 2010/11 – will take on FC Dinamo Tbilisi, whom they beat 6-2 on aggregate in the 1973/74 UEFA Cup third round. Meanwhile, Sevilla will play Poland's WKS Śląsk Wrocław after defeating FK Mladost Podgorica 9-1 on aggregate in the third qualifying round.

The man who took the Spanish side to their back-to-back titles in 2006 and 2007, Juande Ramos, leads FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk against JK Nõmme Kalju. For their part, Feyenoord, whose last success came in 2002, begin against Russian debutants FC Kuban Krasnodar. Another pair of UEFA competition newcomers, FC Pasching and Estoril Praia, meet while the lowest-ranked team in the draw, Albania's FK Kukësi, earned themselves a tie with Trabzonspor AŞ after disposing of FC Metalurh Donetsk.

Winners in 1979/80, Eintracht Frankfurt return to the European scene after a seven-year absence with a first leg in Azerbaijan against Qarabağ FK, while fellow Bundesliga club VfB Stuttgart also start away, at HNK Rijeka. Serie A duo Udinese Calcio and ACF Fiorentina, the latter runners-up in 1990, must overcome FC Slovan Liberec and Grasshopper Club Zürich if they are to make the group stage. Molde FK face FC Rubin Kazan and 2011 finalists SC Braga tackle Romania's European first-timers CS Pandurii Târgu Jiu.

The fixtures will be played over two legs on 22 and 29 August. The winners will join the ten losing sides from the UEFA Champions League play-offs in the group stage, commencing on 19 September. The group stage draw will take place in Monaco on Friday 30 August from 13.00CET.

UEFA Europa League play-off draw
FC Kuban Krasnodar (RUS) v Feyenoord (NED)
SV Zulte Waregem (BEL) v APOEL FC (CYP)
SK Rapid Wien (AUT) v FC Dila Gori (GEO)
Tromsø IL (NOR) v Beşiktaş JK (TUR)*
CS Pandurii Lignitul Târgu Jiu (ROU) v SC Braga (POR)

Apollon Limassol FC (CYP) v OGC Nice (FRA)
FC Aktobe (KAZ) v FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Swansea City AFC (ENG) v FC Petrolul Ploieşti (ROU)
Atromitos FC (GRE) v AZ Alkmaar (NED)
FH Hafnarfjördur (ISL) v KRC Genk (BEL)

IF Elfsborg (SWE) v FC Nordsjælland (DEN)
WKS Slask Wrocław (POL) v Sevilla FC (ESP)**
FC Salzburg (AUT) v VMFD Žalgiris (LTU)
Qarabag FK (AZE) v Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
FC Minsk (BLR) v R. Standard de Liège (BEL)

FK Jablonec (CZE) v Real Betis Balompié (ESP)
HNK Rijeka (CRO) v VfB Stuttgart (GER)
FC Chornomorets Odesa (UKR) v KS Skënderbeu (ALB)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR) v PAOK FC (GRE)
FC St Gallen (SUI) v FC Spartak Moskva (RUS)

Molde FK (NOR) v FC Rubin Kazan (RUS)
FK Vojvodina (SRB) v FC Sheriff (MDA)
Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR) v FK Kukësi (ALB)**
Esbjerg fB (DEN) v AS Saint-Étienne (FRA)
Grasshopper Club Zürich (SUI) v ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

Maccabi Haifa FC (ISR) v FC Astra (ROU)
Udinese Calcio (ITA) v FC Slovan Liberec (CZE)
FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) v Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG)
Estoril Praia (POR) v FC Pasching (AUT)
JK Nõmme Kalju (EST) v FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)
FK Partizan (SRB) v FC Thun (SUI)

*The participation of Beşiktaş JK in the competition is subject to CAS proceedings

**First and second leg fixtures have been reversed