UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Charleroi and Sporting learn fate

Former UEFA Futsal Cup winners Action 21 Charleroi face a trip to Serbia while Sporting Clube de Portugal play in Slovakia after the 2010/11 preliminary and main round draws were made.

Charleroi and Sporting learn fate
Charleroi and Sporting learn fate ©UEFA.com

Action 21 Charleroi will travel to Serbia to begin their 2010/11 campaign after the UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary and main round draws were made in Nyon.

The competition will start with the preliminary round from 14 to 22 August, and for this phase of the competition seven groups were formed, one of three teams and six of four. All seven group winners will progress to the main round where they join 17 other sides.

In the six main round groups, also formed today, 2004/05 winners Charleroi will take on hosts KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac, Akademia FC Pniewy of Poland and one of the preliminary round winners. Among the opponents for Sporting Clube de Portugal, who took their national title off last season's UEFA Futsal Cup winners SL Benfica, are Group 1 hosts Slova-Matic Bratislava and FC Kobarid of Slovenia. The third-placed team in the 2009/10 competition, Araz Naxçivan of Azerbaijan, know they will play FK Nikars Riga and City US Târgu Mureş, who stage that pool in Romania.

After the main round mini-tournaments, which are played from 25 September to 3 October, the top two in each group advance to join the top seeds – holders Benfica, MFK Viz-Sinara Ekaterinburg, ElPozo Murcia FS and AFC Kairat Almaty – in the elite round draw on 11 October. Four elite round groups will be held from 12 to 20 November with the winners proceeding to the finals in late April 2011; the hosts are picked from that quartet.

Preliminary round: 14-22 August
Group hosts in bold
Group A (three teams)
Group B
FK Nautara Kaunas (LTU)
FS Ilves Tampere (FIN)
FC Kaghsi Yerevan (ARM)
BGA Futsal (DEN)
Sporting Fingal FC (IRL)KF Tirana (ALB)

ZC Excess Futsal (MLT)
Group C
Group D
SC Tornado Chişinău (MDA)
FC Levski Sofia West (BUL)
Stella Rossa Vienna (AUT)
AGBU Ararat Nicosia (CYP)
KMF Orlić Sarajevo (BIH)
SD Croatia Berlin (GER)
Perth Saltires (SCO)
FC Anzhi Tallinn (EST)
Group E
Group F
KMF Danilovgrad (MNE)
Győri ETO FC (HUN)
KMF Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)
Helvecia Futsal London (ENG)
İstanbul Üniversitesi SK (TUR)
MNK Croatia 97 Appenzell (SUI)
KFUM Futsal Oslo (NOR)
FC Encamp (AND)
Group GByes
Club Futsal Eindhoven (NED)
17 clubs to main round
Vimmerby IF (SWE)
4 clubs to elite round
Kremlin Bicêtre United (FRA)

Keflavík (ISL)

Main round: 25 September-3 October
Group hosts in bold
Group 1Group 2
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)
FC Time Lviv (UKR)
Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK)
Athina '90 (GRE)
FC Kobarid (SVN)
Winner preliminary round Group D
Winner preliminary round Group E
Winner preliminary round Group C
Group 3
Group 4
Araz Naxçivan (AZE)
FK Era-Pack Chrudim (CZE)
FK Nikars Riga (LVA)
Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)
City US Târgu Mureş (ROU)
FC Mapid Minsk (BLR)
Winner preliminary round Group A
Winner preliminary round Group F
Group 5Group 6
MNK Nacional Zagreb (CRO)
Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)
AS Montesilvano C/5 (ITA)
KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)
ASA Tel-Aviv (ISR)
Akademia FC Pniewy (POL)
Winner preliminary round Group B
Winner preliminary round Group G

Selected for you