UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Top seeds enter women's knockout draw

The draws for the rounds of 32 and 16 are made in Nyon at 14.00CET next Thursday with the champions of the 23 top-ranked nations joining the nine survivors from the qualifying round.

The trophy is placed in the auditorium in Nyon ahead of today's draw
The trophy is placed in the auditorium in Nyon ahead of today's draw ©UEFA.com

The lineup for the UEFA Women's Champions League knockout phase is complete and begins with the draws for the rounds of 32 and 16 at 14.00CET next Thursday in Nyon.

Nine teams progressed from the qualifying round to join the champions of the 23 top-ranked nations in the last 32, which will be played on 22/23 September and 13/14 October. Among the teams entering the competition at this stage are holders 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam, last season's beaten finalists Olympique Lyonnais, former champions Arsenal LFC and past runners-up Zvezda-2005 and Fortuna Hjørring.

The nine sides who progressed from the first stage include seven of the eight clubs entering as national runners-up, led by 2008 winners FCR 2001 Duisburg. Slovenian titleholders ŽNK Krka also advanced along with Cypriot club Apollon Limassol LFC, who were in the bottom tier of seeds for the qualifying round draw but knocked out two-time champions Umeå IK.

The 32 clubs have been split into two seeding pots for the draw, with the ties all containing one team from each, though sides from the same association cannot meet. There will then be an open draw for the round of 16 played in November. The two-legged quarter-finals and semi-finals will take place in spring and the one-off final will be played in London on Thursday 26 May.

2010/11 UEFA Women's Champions League round of 32/16 draw participants
Round of 32 to be played 22/23 September and 13/14 October
Round of 16 to be played 3/4 and 10/11 November 2010
*progressed from qualifying round
Round of 32 Seeded teams
(at home in second leg)
Round of 32 Unseeded teams
(at home in first leg)
1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER, holders)Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)Breidablik (ISL)*
Arsenal LFC (ENG)AZ Alkmaar (NED)
FCR 2001 Duisburg (GER)*FC Zürich Frauen (SUI)
Zvezda-2005 (RUS)RTP Unia Racibórz (POL)
Brøndby IF (DEN)*
Rayo Vallecano de Madrid (ESP)
FC Rossiyanka (RUS)*PAOK FC (GRE)
Linköpings FC (SWE)ŽFK Mašinac (SRB)
CF Bardolino Verona (ITA)*Legend Chernigov (UKR)
Valur Reykjavík (ISL)K. Sint-Truidense VV (BEL)
Everton (ENG)*
FCF Juvisy Essonne (FRA)*
Zorka-BDU (BLR)
ASD Torres Calcio (ITA)MTK Hungária FC (HUN)
SV Neulengbach (AUT)Åland United (FIN)
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)ŽNK Krka (SVN)*
Røa IL (NOR)Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)*