UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Semi-final schedule set

The semi-final dates are set with 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam welcoming VfL Wolfsburg and Birmingham City LFC hosting Tyresö FF on 19 April, and both returns eight days later.

Holders Wolfsburg face two-time winners and German rivals Potsdam
Holders Wolfsburg face two-time winners and German rivals Potsdam ©UEFA.com

The schedule for the UEFA Women's Champions League semi-finals has been set, with both contenders in the 22 May Lisbon decider to be revealed on Sunday 27 April.

The two first legs will be played on Saturday 19 April, starting at 14.00CET with the all-German encounter between two-time winners 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam and holders VfL Wolfsburg at Karl-Liebknecht-Stadion. At 15.00CET (14.00 local time) Birmingham City LFC, in their first semi-final, welcome Swedish European debutantes Tyresö FF to their new home of Damson Park, Solihull.

Eight days later, on 27 April, both ties will be completed. At 14.15CET Tyresö take on Birmingham at their Tyresövallen arena just outside Stockholm. Then at 17.15CET Potsdam, hoping to reach a record-equalling fifth final, go to Wolfsburg's VfL-Stadion.

Lisbon's Estádio do Restelo, the Belem home of CF Os Belenenses, will stage the final from 20.30CET on 22 May. Just like the previous four one-off finals since the UEFA Women's Champions League replaced the UEFA Women's Cup, German representatives are guaranteed, but unlike on those occasions their opponents will not be Olympique Lyonnais, eliminated in the round of 16 by Potsdam, who are hoping to match 1. FFC Frankfurt's mark of three European titles. Tickets will be available after the finalists are decided.