UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Road to Budapest: all you need to know about 2018/19 #UWCL

Switzerland will have two UEFA Women's Champions League entries for the first time in 2018/19 as we explain the entry system and match calendar for next season, with Budapest staging the final.

Budapest's Ferencváros Stadium stages the final
Budapest's Ferencváros Stadium stages the final ©Getty Images

Switzerland will have two UEFA Women's Champions League entries for the first time in 2018/19 after the provisional access list and the match calendar were confirmed.

The top 12 nations in the UEFA Women's Champions League association coefficient rankings are entitled to two entries in each season's competition, and Switzerland have moved up four places to ninth in the rankings, claiming a second berth at the expense of Scotland. All other countries are entitled to one place, though if the eventual winners of this season's competition do not also qualify via their domestic league, that country could have three entries (assuming they are in the top 12).

The exact round each team enters in depends on the total number of entries, with the possibilities spelled out in the provisional access list before final confirmation in June 2018. The schedule is also confirmed for the 2018/19 edition, with the final on 18 May 2019 at Ferencváros Stadium, Budapest.

Two entries in 2018/19: Germany, France, Sweden, England, Spain, Denmark, Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Austria, Norway

Match and draw calendar
22 June: Qualifying round draw
7, 10 & 13 August: Qualifying round
17 August: Round of 32 draw

12/13 September: Round of 32, first leg
26/27 September: Round of 32, second leg
1 October: Round of 16 draw

17/18 October: Round of 16, first leg
31 October/1 November: Round of 16, second leg
9 November: Quarter-final & semi-final draw
20/21 March: Quarter-finals, first leg
27/28 March: Quarter-finals, second leg
20/21 April: Semi-finals, first leg
27/28 April: Semi-finals, second leg
18 May: Final – Ferencváros Stadium, Budapest

All dates are provisional and subject to change by UEFA