Lyon dominate Women's Champions League all-stars

Ten members of Lyon's victorious squad have something else to celebrate after being chosen in the UEFA Women's Champions League Squad of the Season by UEFA's technical observers.

Saki Kumagai makes the 18 after scoring the winning penalty in the final
©Getty Images

The UEFA Women's Champions League Squad of the Season, selected by UEFA's technical observers, has been announced, with ten of the final 18 playing for Lyon, who won the competition on penalties. Only two players from vanquished finalists Wolfsburg made the cut while Frankfurt's Dzsenifer Marozsán is included ahead of a summer mvoe to Lyon (replacing the retiring Lousia Necib).

Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon)
Sandra Paños (Barcelona)

See how Lyon won on penalties
See how Lyon won on penalties

Emma Berglund (Rosengård)
Wendie Renard (Lyon)
Amel Majri (Lyon)
Griedge M'bock Bathy (Lyon)
Nilla Fischer (Wolfsburg)
Pauline Bremer (Lyon)

Simone Laudehr (FFC Frankfurt)
Saki Kumagai (Lyon)
Camille Abily (Lyon)
Shirley Cruz Traña (Paris Saint-Germain)
Louisa Necib (Lyon)
Lena Goessling (Wolfsburg)

Dzsenifer Marozsán (FFC Frankfurt)
Eugénie Le Sommer (Lyon)
Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
Cristiane (Paris Saint-Germain)

Lyon celebrate their victory
Lyon celebrate their victory©Sportsfile