UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Champions League finals: all the results

Check all the results after Lyon capped the season with victory in the final.

Lyon came out on top of the eight-team finals in the Basque Country
Lyon came out on top of the eight-team finals in the Basque Country POOL/AFP via Getty Images

Lyon have emerged victorious at the end of the UEFA Women's Champions League finals, which ran from 21 to 30 August at the San Mamés Stadium in Bilbao and the Anoeta Stadium in San Sebastián.

The climax of the postponed competition was played as an eight-team, straight knockout tournament with one-off ties. The quarter-final ties set in November stood, with a draw having decided the venues and dates for those matches.

The Women's Champions League is back


Friday 21 August
Glasgow City 1-9 Wolfsburg (Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Atlético Madrid 0-1 Barcelona (San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)
Saturday 22 August
Arsenal 1-2 Paris Saint-Germain (Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Lyon 2-1 Bayern München (San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)


Tuesday 25 August
Wolfsburg 1-0 Barcelona (Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)
Wednesday 26 August
Paris Saint-Germain 0-1 Lyon (San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao)


Sunday 30 August
Wolfsburg 1-3 Lyon (Anoeta Stadium, San Sebastián)

Player registration for the 2019/20 UEFA Women’s Champions League
Due to the cancellation of most domestic women's leagues, there was a clear break between the 2019/2020 and 2020/21 seasons. As most clubs were unable to extend existing contracts due to the additional financial burden, the UEFA Executive Committee decided to allow the registration of six new players for the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

All six players could have been fielded for another club in a previous round, but only a maximum of three of these were permitted to have played for one of the other quarter-finalists.

Such additional registrations needed to completed by midnight CET on 18 August 2020.