UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Champions League top scorers: Diani clear of Katoto and Paralluelo

See who leads the top scorer race as the knockout stages continue.

Lyon's Kadidiatou Diani (centre) celebrates after scoring her team's third goal in the win against Benfica
Lyon's Kadidiatou Diani (centre) celebrates after scoring her team's third goal in the win against Benfica AFP via Getty Images

Kadidiatou Diani remains clear in the UEFA Women's Champions League top scorer race with just one game to go after getting her eighth of the campaign in Lyon's 3-2 semi-final first-leg defeat of Paris Saint-Germain.

Marie-Antoinette Katoto had drawn level with Diani by scoring twice to put Paris 2-0 up. But Diani restored her lead to begin a dramatic comeback – and with Lyon then completing victory over two legs, Katoto can no longer add to her tally.

One player who can is Barcelona's Salma Paralluelo, on six. A goal further back on five apiece are Benfica's Marie Alidou, Barça pair Aitana Bonmatí and Caroline Graham Hansen, Ada Hegerberg of Lyon, Paris's Tabitha Chawinga and Chelsea's Sam Kerr. Bonmatí, Graham Hansen and Hegerberg could all feature in Bilbao.

Alidou is the joint-overall top scorer for the season when goals in qualifying are included, level with Ajax's Romée Leuchter on nine apiece. Diani is closest to catching them with her eight strikes so far, Lyon having entered the competition in the group stage.

Top Scorer standings

Last updated: 28 April 2024

2023/24 UEFA Women's Champions League top scorers (group stage onwards)

8 Kadidiatou Diani (Lyon)

7 Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain)

6 Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)

5 Marie Alidou (Benfica)
5 Aitana Bonmatí (Barcelona)
5 Tabitha Chawinga (Paris Saint-Germain)
Caroline Graham Hansen (Barcelona)
5 Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
5 Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Top Scorer: Kadidiatou Diani's eight Lyon goals

Most assists in the 2023/24 UEFA Women's Champions League (group stage onwards)

6 Aitana Bonmatí (Barcelona)

5 Caroline Graham Hansen (Barcelona)

4 Lucy Bronze (Barcelona)
4 Manuela Giugliano (Roma)

3 Ona Batlle (Barcelona)
3 Melchie Dumornay (Lyon)
3 Grace Geyoro (Paris Saint-Germain)
3 Guro Reiten (Chelsea)
3 Daniëlle van de Donk (Lyon)
3 Glódís Viggósdóttir (Bayern)

Most goals and assists combined in the 2023/24 UEFA Women's Champions League (group stage onwards)

11 Aitana Bonmatí (Barcelona)

10 Caroline Graham Hansen (Barcelona)

9 Kadidiatou Diani (Lyon)
9 Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain)

8 Manuela Giugliano (Roma)

7 Tabitha Chawinga (Paris Saint-Germain)
7 Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)

2023/24 Women's Champions League stats

2023/24 UEFA Women's Champions League top scorers including qualifying

9 Marie Alidou (Benfica) 
Romée Leuchter (Ajax)

8 Kadidiatou Diani (Lyon)

7 Julie Dufour (Paris FC)
7 Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain)

6 Tabitha Chawinga (Paris Saint-Germain)
Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)

UEFA Women's Champions League/UEFA Women's Cup top scorers by season (including qualifying)

2022/23: Ewa Pajor (Wolfsburg) 9
2021/22: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona) 11
2020/21: Jenni Hermoso (Barcelona), Fran Kirby (Chelsea) 6
2019/20: Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal), Emueje Ogbiagbevha (Minsk), Berglind Thorvaldsdóttir (Breidablik) 10
2018/19: Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg) 8
2017/18: Ada Hegerberg (Lyon) 15
2016/17: Zsanett Jakabfi (Wolfsburg), Vivianne Miedema (Bayern) 8
2015/16: Ada Hegerberg (Lyon) 13
2014/15: Célia Šašić (Frankfurt) 14
2013/14: Milena Nikolić (ŽFK Spartak) 11
2012/13: Laura Rus (Apollon Limassol) 11
2011/12: Camille Abily, Eugénie Le Sommer (both Lyon) 9
2010/11: Inka Grings (Duisburg) 13
2009/10: Vanessa Bürki (Bayern) 11
2008/09: Margrét Lára Vidarsdóttir (Valur Reykjavík) 14
2007/08: Vira Dyatel (Kharkiv), Patrizia Panico (Bardolino Verona), Margrét Lára Vidarsdóttir (Valur Reykjavík) 9
2006/07: Julie Fleeting (Arsenal) 9
2005/06: Margrét Lára Vidarsdóttir (Valur Reykjavík) 11
2004/05: Conny Pohlers (Turbine Potsdam) 14
2003/04: Maria Gstöttner (Neulengbach) 11
2002/03: Hanna Ljungberg (Umeå) 10
2001/02: Gabriela Enache (Codru Anenii Noi) 12

2022/23 top Scorer: Every Ewa Pajor goal