UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's EURO 2025 in Switzerland provisional schedule: Match dates, venues

Check out the provisional UEFA Women's EURO 2025 match dates and venues from 2 to 27 July of that year in Switzerland.

St. Jakob-Park, Basel, is set to stage five games including the opening match and final
St. Jakob-Park, Basel, is set to stage five games including the opening match and final UEFA via Getty Images

UEFA Women's EURO 2025 is scheduled to run from 2 to 27 July of that year in Switzerland with eight venues hosting matches.

The 16-team tournament will be played in four groups of four, with the top two in each section progressing to the knockout phase, and both the opening game (involving Switzerland) and final at St. Jakob-Park, Basel. Switzerland's 15 fellow finalists will be decided by Women's European Qualifiers running from April to December 2024.

The schedule below is provisional and subject to change, while kick-off times will be announced at a later date.

Women's EURO 2025: Provisional schedule
Women's EURO 2025 in Switzerland: Venues

St. Jakob-Park, Basel
Stadion Wankdorf, Bern
Stade de Genève, Geneva
Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich
Stadion St. Gallen, St. Gallen
Allmend Stadion Luzern, Lucerne
Arena Thun, Thun
Stade de Tourbillon, Sion

Group stage

Matchday 1

Wednesday 2 July
Group A: Switzerland vs A2 (Basel)
Group A: A3 vs A4 (Thun)

Thursday 3 July
Group B fixture (Bern)
Group B fixture (Sion)

Friday 4 July
Group C fixture (St. Gallen)
Group C fixture (Geneva)

Saturday 5 July
Group D fixture (Zurich)
Group D fixture (Lucerne)

Matchday 2

Sunday 6 July
Group A: Switzerland vs A3 (Bern)
Group A: A2 vs A4 (Sion)

Monday 7 July
Group B fixture (Geneva)
Group B fixture (Thun)

Tuesday 8 July
Group C fixture (Basel)
Group C fixture (Lucerne)

Wednesday 9 July
Group D fixture (Zurich)
Group D fixture (St. Gallen)

Matchday 3

Thursday 10 July
Group A: A4 vs Switzerland (Geneva)
Group A: A2 vs A3 (Thun)

Friday 11 July
Group B fixture (Bern)
Group B fixture (Sion)

Saturday 12 July
Group C fixture (Zurich)
Group C fixture (Lucerne)

Sunday 13 July
Group D fixture (Basel)
Group D fixture (St. Gallen)

UEFA Women's EURO 2025 venues

Knockout phase

Quarter-finals

Wednesday 16 July
QF1: Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group B (Geneva)

Thursday 17 July
QF3: Winner Group C vs Runner-up Group D (Zurich)

Friday 18 July
QF2: Winner Group B vs Runner-up Group A (Bern)

Saturday 19 July
QF4: Winner Group D vs Runner-up Group C (Basel)

Semi-finals

Tuesday 22 July
SF1: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF1 (Geneva)

Wednesday 23 July
SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF2 (Zurich)

Final

Sunday 27 July
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (Basel)

Women's EURO 2025: Schedule requirements

  • A minimum of three rest days is guaranteed for every team between matches.
  • There are two geographical group clusters to optimise team travel.
  • Each qualified team plays their quarter-final in the same cluster as their group matches.
  • QF3 is played one day before QF2 in order to minimise the rest-day difference between the semi-finalists.
  • Switzerland will play in three different venues throughout the country in the group stage.
  • The opening game and all knockout stage matches are played in the four stadiums with the highest capacity.
  • The total capacity for the tournament is around 725,000 seats.