UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal EURO finals draw on 4 October

The finals draw will be in Antwerp on 4 October with top seeds Belgium, Spain, Italy and Russia plus Slovenia, Portugal, Azerbaijan and the Czech Republic joined by four play-off winners.

Spain are aiming to win the trophy for the fifth consecutive time
Spain are aiming to win the trophy for the fifth consecutive time ©Sportsfile

The UEFA Futsal EURO 2014 finals draw will take place in Antwerp from 13.30CET on Friday 4 October.

Eight teams have already booked their places in the finals in the Belgian city from 28 January to 8 February: hosts Belgium, holders Spain and their fellow March main round group winners Italy, Russia, Slovenia, Portugal, Azerbaijan and the Czech Republic. Eight other sides will play off on 17 and 24 September for the remaining places in the following ties: Ukraine v Hungary, Romania v Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina v Netherlands and Slovakia v Croatia.

In the final tournament draw, four groups of three teams will be formed. There will be three seeding pots, the first containing Belgium, Spain and the two nations with the best coefficient in the UEFA European Futsal Championship rankings as per the official competition regulations: Italy and Russia . The next four teams in those rankings will be in the second position (Portugal, the Czech Republic, Azerbaijan and one more side depending who comes through the play-offs) and the remaining teams in the third pot, with each group containing one team from each seeding category.

The group stage will run from 28 January to 2 February at the Lotto Arena, with the top two teams in each section progressing to the knockout phase at Antwerp's Sportpaleis.

Knockout schedule
Quarter-final 1 (3 February):
Group A winner v Group B runner-up
Quarter-final 2 (3 February): Group A runner-up v Group B winner
Quarter-final 3 (4 February): Group C winner v Group D runner-up
Quarter-final 4 (4 February): Group C runner-up v Group D winner

Semi-final 1 (6 February): Quarter-final 1 winner v Quarter-final 3 winner
Semi-final 2 (6 February): Quarter-final 2 winner v Quarter-final 4 winner

Third-place play-off (8 February): Defeated team in semi-final 1 v Defeated team in semi-final 2.

Final (8 February): Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2

Selected for you