UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal EURO draw lineup complete

Hosts Belgium, holders Spain and former winners Italy and Russia are top seeded for the final tournament draw, which will be streamed live from Antwerp from 13.30CET on Friday.

Futsal EURO draw lineup complete
Futsal EURO draw lineup complete ©Sportsfile

The lineup is complete for UEFA Futsal EURO 2014 in Antwerp and the seedings are confirmed for the final tournament draw, streamed live on UEFA.com from the Centrum Elzenveld at 13.30CET on Friday 4 October. The draw will be conducted by Giorgio Marchetti, UEFA competitions director, together with former Belgian international Marc Degryse.

Croatia, the Netherlands, Romania and Ukraine emerged victorious from the play-offs last week. They join eight teams that had already booked their places in the finals from 28 January to 8 February: hosts Belgium, holders Spain and their fellow March main round group winners Italy, Russia, Slovenia, Portugal, Azerbaijan and the Czech Republic.

In the final tournament draw, four groups of three teams will be formed. There will be three seeding pots, the last containing Belgium (who will go automatically into Group A), Spain and the two nations with the best coefficient in the UEFA European Futsal Championship rankings as per the official competition regulations: Italy and Russia. The next four sides in those rankings are in the second pot and the remaining countries in the first, with each group to contain one team from each seeding category.

Placed in Group A position 1: Belgium (hosts)
Pot 1:
Croatia*, Romania*, Slovenia, Netherlands*
Pot 2: Portugal, Ukraine*, Czech Republic, Azerbaijan
Pot 3: Spain (holders), Italy, Russia

*Qualified via play-offs

Group stage
The group stage will run from 28 January to 2 February at the Lotto Arena, with the top two teams in each section progressing to the knockout phase at Antwerp's Sportpaleis.

Quarter-final 1 (3 February):
Group A winner v Group B runner-up
Quarter-final 2 (3 February): Group A runner-up v Group B winner
Quarter-final 3 (4 February): Group C winner v Group D runner-up
Quarter-final 4 (4 February): Group C runner-up v Group D winner

Semi-final 1 (6 February): Quarter-final 1 winner v Quarter-final 3 winner
Semi-final 2 (6 February): Quarter-final 2 winner v Quarter-final 4 winner

Third-place play-off (8 February): Defeated team in semi-final 1 v Defeated team in semi-final 2.

Final (8 February): Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2

Selected for you