UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Derbies galore in UEFA Women's EURO 2017 draw

Germany will begin their title defence against Sweden, the Netherlands are up against Norway while England, Scotland, Spain and Portugal are in the same group.

The draw result is displayed on the big screen at the Luxor Theatre in Rotterdam
The draw result is displayed on the big screen at the Luxor Theatre in Rotterdam ©Sportsfile
  • The draw

Group A: Netherlands (hosts), Norway, Denmark, Belgium

Group B: Germany (holders), Sweden, Italy, Russia

Group C: France, Iceland, Austria, Switzerland

Group D: England, Scotland, Spain, Portugal

  • Draw guide

• Hosts the Netherlands will start against 2013 runners-up Norway, and the section ends with two derbies as the Dutch face Belgium and the 1987 and 1993 winners are matched with Denmark.

• Germany beat Sweden in the recent Olympic final as well the UEFA Women's EURO 2013 semi-finals as they seek a seventh straight title.

Ex-Germany player Nadine Kessler assisted with the draw
Ex-Germany player Nadine Kessler assisted with the draw©Sportsfile

• Debutants Austria and Switzerland will begin their finals campaigns against each other while Iceland replay their opening match of their 2009 bow, when they lost 3-1 to France.

• Group D will also open with two derbies: England v Scotland and Spain v Portugal. Scotland and Portugal are making their debuts.

  • Tickets

Available on http://www.weuro2017.nl/en/ticket-service

  • Venues

Breda: Stadium Rat Verlegh
Deventer: Stadium De Adelaarshorst
Doetinchem: Stadium De Vijverberg
Enschede: FC Twente Stadium
Rotterdam: Stadium Sparta-Het Kasteel
Tilburg: Stadium Koning Willem II
Utrecht: Stadium Galgenwaard

FC Twente Stadion will stage the final
FC Twente Stadion will stage the final©Getty Images
  • Schedule


Group stage:
Match one
Sunday 16 July: Netherlands v Norway (Utrecht), Denmark v Belgium (Doetinchem)
Monday 17 July: Germany v Sweden (Breda), Italy v Russia (Rotterdam)
Tuesday 18 July: France v Iceland (Tilburg), Austria v Switzerland (Deventer)
Wednesday 19 July: England v Scotland (Utrecht), Spain v Portugal (Doetinchem)

Match two
Thursday 20 July: Netherlands v Denmark (Rotterdam), Norway v Belgium (Breda)
Friday 21 July: Germany v Italy (Tilburg), Sweden v Russia (Deventer)
Saturday 22 July: France v Austria (Utrecht), Iceland v Switzerland (Doetinchem)
Sunday 23 July: England v Spain (Breda), Scotland v Portugal (Rotterdam)

Match three
Monday 24 July: Belgium v Netherlands (Tilburg), Norway v Denmark (Deventer)
Tuesday 25 July: Russia v Germany (Utrecht), Sweden v Italy (Doetinchem)
Wednesday 26 July: Switzerland v France (Breda), Iceland v Austria (Rotterdam)
Thursday 27 July: Portugal v England (Tilburg), Scotland v Spain (Deventer)

Saturday 29 July: Winner A v Runner-up B (QF1, Doetinchem), Winner B v Runner-up A (QF2, Rotterdam)
Sunday 30 July: Winner C v Runner-up D (QF3, Tilburg), Winner D v Runner-up C (QF4, Deventer)

Thursday 3 August: QF1 v QF4 (Enschede), QF2 v QF3 (Breda)

Sunday 6 August (Enschede)