UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Champions League play-offs: The deciders

The last five spots in the UEFA Champions League group stage will be decided on Wednesday when the play-off second legs take place: here is how the ties stand.

Champions League play-offs: The deciders
Champions League play-offs: The deciders ©AFP/Getty Images

We have reporters in Bucharest, Prague and Liverpool: click on the match for live updates.

Highlights: Watch dramatic CSKA Moskva win against Young Boys

CSKA Moskva (1-0) Young Boys

  • A last-gasp own goal in the first leg was a huge blow to Young Boys' hopes of making a group stage debut as CSKA chase that honour for the fifth year running.

FCSB (0-0) Sporting CP

  • FCSB are unbeaten in four European home games, though without a clean sheet, while Sporting have lost four away UEFA fixtures in a row.

København (0-1) Qarabağ

  • Qarabağ are one step away from becoming Azerbaijan's first UEFA Champions League group representatives, a feat already achieved by 32 of the 55 member nations.
See Alexander-Arnold free-kick in Liverpool win

Liverpool (2-1) Hoffenheim

  • Having already beaten the debutants last week, Liverpool are unbeaten in their 14 home competitive games against German opposition and would be England's fifth group representatives, with the Premier League top four joined by UEFA Europa League winners Manchester United.

Slavia Praha (0-2) APOEL

  •  Slavia last reached the group stage exactly a decade ago while APOEL are chasing a fourth appearance.

All kick-offs 20:45CET

What comes next?

The winners of each tie will go into the draw for the UEFA Champions League group stage, which takes place in Monaco at 18:00CET on Thursday. The defeated teams transfer to the UEFA Europa League group stage draw the following day.

Teams already in the group stage

Pot 1
Real Madrid (ESP, holders)
Bayern München (GER)
Juventus (ITA)
Benfica (POR)
Chelsea (ENG)
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
Monaco (FRA)
Spartak Moskva (RUS)

Other pots (to be joined by play-off winners)
Barcelona (ESP)
Atlético Madrid (ESP)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Borussia Dortmund (GER)
Sevilla (ESP)
Manchester City (ENG)
Porto (POR)
Manchester United (ENG)
Napoli (ITA)
Tottenham Hotspur (ENG)
Basel (SUI)
Olympiacos (GRE)
Anderlecht (BEL)
Roma (ITA)
Beşiktaş (TUR)
Celtic (SCO)
Feyenoord (NED)
Maribor (SVN)
RB Leipzig (GER)