UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2014/15 UEFA Champions League participants

A total of 22 teams automatically enter the 2014/15 UEFA Champions League group stage with the remaining slots taken by the ten sides who come through qualifying.

2014/15 UEFA Champions League participants
2014/15 UEFA Champions League participants ©AFP/Getty Images
Real Madrid won the 2014 final
Real Madrid won the 2014 final©AFP/Getty Images

The 2014/15 UEFA Champions League began with the draw for the first and second qualifying rounds at UEFA's headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on 23 June 2014 and ends with the final at the Olympiastadion, Berlin, on Saturday 6 June 2015.

A country's representation in the UEFA Champions League is determined by its UEFA coefficient ranking, which is calculated over a five-year basis. Twenty-two teams automatically entered this season's competition in the group stage, with a further 55 teams taking part in qualifying including Gibraltar's debut entrants Lincoln FC.

The list below is provisional and is subject to pending legal proceedings and final confirmation from UEFA.

UEFA Champions League group stage
1Real Madrid CF (ESP) – holders161.542
2FC Barcelona (ESP)157.542
3FC Bayern München (GER)154.328
4Chelsea FC (ENG)140.949
5SL Benfica (POR)129.459
6Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)119.542
7Arsenal FC (ENG)112.949
8FC Porto (POR)105.459
9FC Schalke 04 (GER)95.328
10Borussia Dortmund (GER)82.328
11Juventus (ITA)80.387
12Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)80.300
13FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)78.193
14FC Basel 1893 (SUI)75.645
15FC Zenit (RUS)73.899
16Manchester City FC (ENG)72.949
17Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)70.328
18Olympiacos FC (GRE)67.720
19PFC CSKA Moskva (RUS)66.899
20AFC Ajax (NED)61.862
21Liverpool FC (ENG)58.949
22Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)58.459
23Galatasaray AŞ (TUR)55.340
24Athletic Club (ESP)54.542
25RSC Anderlecht (BEL)50.260
26AS Roma (ITA)39.887
27APOEL FC (CYP)37.650
28FC BATE Borisov (BLR)33.725
29PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)18.125
30NK Maribor (SVN)16.200
31AS Monaco FC (FRA)11.300
32Malmö FF (SWE)6.265

The 32 teams will be split into four seeding pots of eight, and one from each pot will be drawn into eight groups at the group stage draw in Monaco on 28 August.

UEFA Champions League play-off – league route
1Arsenal FC (ENG)112.949
2FC Porto (POR)105.459
3FC Zenit (RUS)73.899
4Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)70.328
5SSC Napoli (ITA)61.387
6Athletic Club (ESP)54.542
7LOSC Lille (FRA)45.300
8FC København (DEN)45.260
9R. Standard de Liège (BEL)38.260
10Beşiktaş JK (TUR)32.840

UEFA Champions League play-off – champions route
1FC Salzburg (AUT)46.185
2FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU)39.451
3APOEL FC (CYP)37.650
4Celtic FC (SCO)36.813
5FC BATE Borisov (BLR)33.725
6PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)18.125
7NK Maribor (SVN)16.200
8ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK)8.700
9Malmö FF (SWE)6.265
10Aalborg BK (DEN)5.260

UEFA Champions League third qualifying round – league route
1FC Zenit (RUS)73.899
2LOSC Lille (FRA)45.300
3FC København (DEN)45.260
4R. Standard de Liège (BEL)38.260
5Beşiktaş JK (TUR)32.840
6FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)32.193
7Panathinaikos FC (GRE)30.220
8Feyenoord (NED)13.362
9Grasshopper Club (SUI)9.645
10AEL Limassol FC (CYP)7.650

UEFA Champions League third qualifying round – champions route
1FC Salzburg (AUT)46.185
2FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU)39.451
3APOEL FC (CYP)37.650
4Celtic FC (SCO)36.813
5FC BATE Borisov (BLR)33.725 
6AC Sparta Praha (CZE)28.870
7GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)23.925
8PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)
9Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)17.875 
10FC Sheriff (MDA)
11NK Maribor (SVN)16.200 
12Legia Warszawa (POL)15.275 
13FK Partizan (SRB)14.825 
14Debreceni VSC (HUN)10.325 
15ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK)8.700 
16FC Aktobe (KAZ)8.150
17Qarabağ FK (AZE)7.575 
18HJK Helsinki (FIN)7.435
19Malmö FF (SWE)6.265 
20Aalborg BK (DEN)5.260

UEFA Champions League second qualifying round
1FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU)39.451
2Celtic FC (SCO)36.813
3FC BATE Borisov (BLR)33.725
4AC Sparta Praha (CZE)28.870
5GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)23.925
6PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)18.125
7Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)17.875
8FC Sheriff (MDA)17.075
9NK Maribor (SVN)16.200
10Legia Warszawa (POL)15.275
11FK Partizan (SRB)14.825
12Debreceni VSC (HUN)10.325
13ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK)8.700
14FC Aktobe (KAZ)8.150
15FK Ventspils (LVA)7.750
16Qarabağ FK (AZE)7.575
17HJK Helsinki (FIN)7.435
18FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)6.975
19Malmö FF (SWE)6.265
20KR Reykjavík (ISL)5.350
21F91 Dudelange (LUX)4.975
22Strømsgodset IF (NOR)4.855
23The New Saints FC (WAL)4.850
24Saint Patrick's Athletic FC (IRL)4.775
25KS Skënderbeu (ALB)4.600
26FC Levadia Tallinn (EST)4.575
27FK Rabotnicki (MKD)4.550
28Valletta FC (MLT)4.466
29HŠK Zrinjski (BIH)4.000
30Cliftonville FC (NIR)3.225
31HB Tórshavn (FRO)3.175
32VMFD Žalgiris (LTU)3.050
33FK Sutjeska (MNE)2.450
34FC Santa Coloma (AND)2.166

UEFA Champions League first qualifying round
1FC Levadia Tallinn (EST)4.575
2HB Tórshavn (FRO)3.175
3FC Santa Coloma (AND)2.166
4FC Banants (ARM)1.325
5SP La Fiorita (SMR)0.699
6Lincoln FC (GIB)0.000

*Pending CFCB or other final ranking decision
Teams in italics were eliminated in that round