UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Champions League lineup confirmed

Liverpool FC are among 74 clubs who will take part in the 2005/06 UEFA Champions League with dreams of glory.

Élite teams
The 2005/06 winners will be crowned at the Stade de France on 17 May. Aside from the holders, Europe's élite sides join the competition at the group stage, which gets under way in September. Among them are nine-time winners Real Madrid CF of Spain and Italy's AC Milan, who have lifted the famous trophy on six occasions.

2005/06 UEFA Champions League