UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Champions League top scorers: Haaland clear on eight goals

Erling Haaland is two goals clear in the race to be this season's UEFA Champions League top scorer.

Erling Haaland now has eight Champions League goals this season
Erling Haaland now has eight Champions League goals this season Borussia Dortmund/Getty Images

Erling Haaland is the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League's leading scorer with eight goals.

Haaland is out on his own after scoring twice in Dortmund's 3-2 round of 16 first-leg win at Sevilla. He stands two clear of a chasing pack of Olivier Giroud, Álvaro Morata, Neymar and Marcus Rashford.

Kylian Mbappé is one of three players who are a further goal behind following his hat-trick at Barcelona; meanwhile, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah are among those with four goals.

2020/21 UEFA Champions League top scorers

Watch Mbappé's superb hat-trick goal for Paris
Watch Mbappé's superb hat-trick goal for Paris

8 Erling Haaland (Dortmund)
6 Álvaro Morata (Juventus)
6 Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
6 Neymar (Paris)
6 Olivier Giroud (Chelsea)
5 Alassane Pléa (Mönchengladbach)
Ciro Immobile (Lazio)
5 Kylian Mbappé (Paris)

4 Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
4 Youssef En-Nesyri (Sevilla)
4 Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
4 Diogo Jota (Liverpool)
4 Romelu Lukaku (Inter)
4 Mergim Berisha (Salzburg)
4 Ferran Torres (Manchester City)
4 Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
4 Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
4 Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
4 Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)

2020/21 Champions League stats

UEFA Champions League top scorers by season (group stage to final)

Lewandowski: Watch all of his 2019/20 goals
Lewandowski: Watch all of his 2019/20 goals

2019/20: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) 15
2018/19: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12
2017/18: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 15
2016/17: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2015/16: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 16
2014/15: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 10
2013/14: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 17
2012/13: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2011/12: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 14
2010/11: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12

2009/10: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 8
2008/09: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 9
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) 8
2006/07: Kaká (AC Milan) 10
2005/06: Andriy Shevchenko (AC Milan) 9
2004/05: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 8
2003/04: Fernando Morientes (Monaco) 9
2002/03: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 12
2001/02: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 10
2000/01: Raúl González (Real Madrid) 7

1999/00: Mário Jardel (Porto), Rivaldo (Barcelona), Raúl González (Real Madrid) 10
1998/99: Andriy Shevchenko (Dynamo Kyiv), Dwight Yorke (Manchester United) 8
1997/98: Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus) 10
1996/97: Milinko Pantić (Atlético Madrid) 5
1995/96: Jari Litmanen (Ajax) 9
1994/95: George Weah (Paris Saint-Germain) 7
1993/94: Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona) 5
1992/93: Franck Sauzée (Marseille) 5

All-time Champions League stats