UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

All you need to know: #UEL third qualifying round draw

Zenit, AC Milan and Fenerbahçe are among the big hitters entering the competition in Friday's UEFA Europa League third qualifying draw, streamed live on UEFA.com from 13:00CET.

Cards ahead of the UEFA Europa League third qualifying round draw
Cards ahead of the UEFA Europa League third qualifying round draw ©Getty Images for UEFA

When and where is the draw?

The draw begins at 13:00CET on Friday 14 July. It will take place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon and will be streamed live here on UEFA.com.

Who is involved in the draw?

Zenit have the highest coefficient of the new arrivals
Zenit have the highest coefficient of the new arrivals©AFP/Getty Images

Group 1
1 PSV Eindhoven (NED) coefficient 46.212
2 Fenerbahçe (TUR) 51.840
3 Krasnodar (RUS) 32.106
4 Shkëndija (MKD) or HJK Helsinki (FIN) 10.530
5 Panathinaikos (GRE) 15.080
6 Norrköping (SWE) or Trakai (LTU) 4.945
7 Gabala (AZE) or Jagiellonia Białystok (POL) 7.800
8 Slovan Bratislava (SVK) or Lyngby (DEN) 7.350
9 Sturm Graz (AUT) or Mladost Podgorica (MNE) 6.570
10 Osijek (CRO) or Luzern (SUI) 9.415

Group 2
1 Shamrock Rovers (IRL) or Mladá Boleslav (CZE) coefficient 10.135
2 PAOK (GRE) 35.080
3 Austria Wien (AUT) 17.070
4 Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) 26.050
5 Ferencváros (HUN) or Midtjylland (DEN) 16.300
6 Athletic Club (ESP) 60.999
7 Olimpik Donetsk (UKR) 8.526
8 Progrès Niederkorn (LUX) or AEL Limassol (CYP) 8.210
9 Kairat Almaty (KAZ) or Skënderbeu (ALB) 6.825
10 Dinamo București (ROU) 6.370
11 Vaduz (LIE) or Odd (NOR) 5.665
12 Arka Gdynia (POL) 3.950

Group 3
1 Östersunds (SWE) or Galatasaray (TUR) coefficient 58.840
2 AC Milan (ITA) 47.666
3 Bordeaux (FRA) 29.333
4 Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR) or KR Reykjavík (ISL) 23.375
5 Hajduk Split (CRO) or Levski Sofia (BUL) 11.550
6 Haugesund (NOR) or Lech Poznań (POL) 10.950
7 CSU Craiova (ROU) 4.870
8 Nõmme Kalju (EST) or Videoton (HUN) 8.650
9 İnter Bakı (AZE) or Fola Esch (LUX) 6.050
10 Valletta (MLT) or Utrecht (NED) 6.712
11 Panionios (GRE) or Gorica (SVN) 5.580
12 Brøndby (DEN) or VPS Vaasa (FIN) 8.800

Group 4
1 Gent (BEL) coefficient 35.480
2 Sparta Praha (CZE) 48.135
3 Astra Giurgiu (ROU) or Zirë (AZE) 17.870
4 Everton (ENG) 29.192
5 Marítimo (POR) 14.866
6 Apollon Limassol (CYP) or Zaria Balti (MDA) 10.710
7 Irtysh Pavlodar (KAZ) or Crvena zvezda (SRB) 7.325
8 Olexandriya (UKR) 9.526
9 Altach (AUT) or Dinamo Brest (BLR) 6.570
10 Aberdeen (SCO) or Široki Brijeg (BIH) 6.785
11 Ružomberok (SVK) or Brann (NOR) 3.665
12 Beitar Jerusalem (ISR) or Botev Plovdiv (BUL) 5.875

Group 5
1 Zenit (RUS) coefficient 87.106
2 Braga (POR) 37.366
3 Marseille (FRA) 28.333
4 Freiburg (GER) 20.899
5 Sion (SUI) 14.415
6 Rabotnicki (MKD) or Dinamo Minsk (BLR) 10.975
7 Željeznicar (BIH) or AIK (SWE) 9.945
8 Oostende (BEL) 8.480
9 Trenčín (SVK) or Bnei Yehuda Tel-Aviv (ISR) 6.850
10 Cork City (IRL) or AEK Larnaca (CYP) 6.210
11 Valur Reykjavík (ISL) or Domžale (SVN) 4.125
12 Liepāja (LVA) or Sūduva (LTU) 2.225

How will the draw work?

The UEFA Europa League trophy
The UEFA Europa League trophy©Sportsfile

In the seeding pots released on the morning of the draw, the teams are ranked by their coefficient or, in the case of clubs emerging from the 33 second qualifying round ties (the second legs of which are on Thursday 20 July), by the higher of the two coefficients involved in those matches – with 29 sides in total classified as seeded.

The teams are further split into groups containing an equal number of seeded and unseeded contenders. Each seeded club will meet an unseeded opponent from within the same sub-group.

When are the ties?

The first legs will be played on Thursday 27 July with the returns scheduled for 3 August.

What comes next?

The play-off draw takes place in Nyon at 13:00CET on 4 August. The 22 play-off winners will join 16 automatic entrants – and ten teams transferring from the UEFA Champions League play-offs – in the group stage. That draw will be made in Monaco on Friday 25 August.

Selected for you