UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2023/24 UEFA Europa League: Matches, final, key dates

What are the match dates? Where is the 2024 final?

The base of the UEFA Europa League trophy
The base of the UEFA Europa League trophy Getty Images

The 2023/24 campaign is the 53rd season of the competition that honours dynamic, determined contenders from across the continent, the 15th since it was rebranded from UEFA Cup to UEFA Europa League, and the third since the introduction of the new format. It kicked off on 10 August 2023 and concludes with the final between Atalanta and Leverkusen on 22 May 2024.

Please note that dates are subject to change.

Europa League 2023/24 match schedule

When were the 2023/24 Europa League qualifiers?

Third qualifying round: 10 and 17 August 2023
Play-offs: 24 and 31 August 2023

When were the 2023/24 Europa League group stage matches?

Matchday 1: 21 September 2023
Matchday 2: 5 October 2023
Matchday 3: 26 October 2023
Matchday 4: 9 November 2023
Matchday 5: 30 November 2023
Matchday 6: 14 December 2023

What are the dates for the 2023/24 Europa League knockout stage?

Knockout round play-offs: 15 and 22 February 2024
Round of 16: 7 and 14 March 2024
Quarter-finals: 11 and 18 April 2024
Semi-finals: 2 and 9 May 2024
Final: 22 May 2024

When were the 2023/24 Europa League draws?

Third qualifying round: 24 July 2023
Play-off round: 7 August 2023
Group stage: 1 September 2023
Knockout round play-off: 18 December 2023
Round of 16: 23 February 2024
Quarter-finals & Semi-finals: 15 March 2024

Where is the Europa League final in 2024?

The 2023/24 UEFA Europa League season will conclude with the final between Atalanta and Leverkusen at the Dublin Arena in the Republic of Ireland.

With a capacity in excess of 50,000, the Dublin Arena is the home of the Republic of Ireland's national football and Ireland's rugby union team. First opened in 2010, the stadium will be staging its second UEFA Europa League decider, having been the venue for the all-Portuguese final of 2011 between Porto and Braga, when Radamel Falcao scored the only goal as the Dragons took the trophy.

2011 final highlights: Porto 1-0 Braga

Selected for you