Peamount and Bobruichanka complete last 32

Debutants Peamount United and former quarter-finalists FC Bobruichanka complete the last 32 lineup for Tuesday's draws after being confirmed as the best qualifying round runners-up.

Bobruichanka have joined Osijek in the last 32
Bobruichanka have joined Osijek in the last 32 ©Hrvoje Knežević

European debutants Peamount United and former quarter-finalists FC Bobruichanka have completed the UEFA Women's Champions League knockout lineup after being confirmed as the best two qualifying round runners-up. The draws for the rounds of 32 and 16 will take place next Tuesday, 23 August, at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, starting at 14.00 and 14.20CET respectively.

Only results against the teams finishing first and third in the eight mini-tournaments that concluded on Tuesday counted for the reckoning, meaning Irish side Peamount and Bobruichanka of Belarus join group winners BSC Young Boys, ASA Tel-Aviv FC, Rayo Vallecano de Madrid, CFF Olimpia Cluj, Glasgow City LFC, PK-35 Vantaa, Apollon Limassol LFC and WFC Osijek in the round of 32, together with the 22 clubs seeded straight into that stage. Their number includes holders Olympique Lyonnais, former winners 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam, 1. FFC Frankfurt and Arsenal LFC plus the runners-up from the eight top-ranked nations, who previously had to go through the qualifying round.

For next Tuesday's round of 32 draw in Nyon the 16 teams with the highest coefficient will be seeded and drawn against the remaining sides, though no club can meet another from the same association. Rayo Vallecano, the only team from the qualifying round to be seeded, will also be unable to play Peamount, who were in the same group.

The seeded sides will be away in the first leg on 28/29 September and at home on 5/6 October. The round of 16 will also be drawn on Tuesday with no seeding of any kind. The draw ceremonies will be conducted by UEFA general secretary Gianni Infantino along with Karen Espelund, UEFA Executive Committee member by invitation and chairwoman of the UEFA Women's Football Committee.

Media representatives wishing to attend the draws are requested to apply via email to before midday on Monday 22 August. Both draws will be transmitted live on

Qualifying round lineup
Pot 1 (seeded)

Olympique Lyonnais (FRA, holders)
Arsenal LFC (ENG)
1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER)
1. FFC Frankfurt (GER)*
FC Rossiyanka (RUS)
Brøndby IF (DEN)
ASD Torres CF (ITA)
SV Neulengbach (AUT)
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) *
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)
Valur Reykjavík (ISL)
WFC Malmö (SWE)
Göteborg FC (SWE)*
Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA)*
Rayo Vallecano de Madrid (ESP)**
FC Energiya Voronezh (RUS)*

Pot 2
Bristol Academy WFC (ENG)*
UPC Tavagnacco (ITA)*
Standard Fémina de Liège (BEL)
Glasgow City FC (SCO)**
Stabæk Football (NOR)
Thór/KA (ISL)*
Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)**
FC Twente (NED)
FC Bobruchanka (BLR)***
PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)**
BSC Young Boys (SUI)**
ASA Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)**
CFF Olimpia Cluj (ROU)**
WFC Osijek (CRO)**
Peamount United (IRL)***

*National runners-up
**Qualifying round winners
***Qualifying round best runners-up

Related Items