UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Knockout draw live on Thursday

Holders Olympique Lyonnais, 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam and Arsenal LFC are among the seeds for the round of 32 and 16 draws, streamed live on UEFA.com from 14.00CET on Thursday.

The setting this morning ahead of the UEFA Women's Champions League draw
The setting this morning ahead of the UEFA Women's Champions League draw ©UEFA.com

Holders Olympique Lyonnais are among 22 teams entering the UEFA Women's Champions League when the draws for the rounds of 32 and 16 are made at 14.00CET on Thursday, streamed live from Nyon on UEFA.com.

Lyon are among the clubs given a bye to this stage along with past winners 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam and Arsenal LFC, with the lineup completed by the ten teams that made it through from last week's qualifying round. The 16 teams with the highest UEFA club coefficient ranking, including Lyon, Potsdam, Arsenal, debutants VfL Wolfsburg and FK Zorkiy Krasnogorsk, will be seeded for the round of 32 draw and will each be paired with unseeded teams, among whose number are newcomers Birmingham City LFC and FC Barcelona.

The unseeded teams will be at home on the first leg of 26/27 September and visit the seeded teams on 3/4 October. No side can meet a team from their own association – so Birmingham will not face Arsenal and Stabæk Fotball cannot come up against Norwegian rivals Røa Fotball Elite.

The round of 16 will be played on 31 October/1 November and 7/8 November and in the draw, also held on Thursday, 16 balls containing slips of paper reading 'winner of match 1' to 'winner of match 16' will be drawn, with no country protection or seeding. The draws will be conducted by UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino and UEFA Head of Women's and Futsal Competitions Mikael Salzer.

Round of 32 draw
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA, holders), 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER), Arsenal LFC (ENG), FC Rossiyanka (RUS), Brøndby IF (DEN), ASD Torres Calcio (ITA), FCF Juvisy Essonne (FRA), ASD CF Verona (ITA), NÖSV Neulengbach (AUT), Göteborg FC (SWE), AC Sparta Praha (CZE), Fortuna Hjørring (DEN), WFC Malmö (SWE), Røa Fotball Elite (NOR), VfL Wolfsburg (GER), FK Zorkiy Krasnogorsk (RUS)

Glasgow City LFC (SCO)*, RTP Unia Racibórz (POL)*, Standard Fémina de Liège (BEL), Birmingham City LFC (ENG), Stabæk Fotball (NOR), FC Zürich (SUI)*, Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)*, WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)*, MTK Hungária FC (HUN)*, FC Barcelona (ESP), PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)**, Stjarnan (ISL), CFF Olimpia Cluj (ROU)*, BIIK Shymkent (KAZ)*, Spartak Jaffa (SRB)**, ADO Den Haag (NED)

*Qualifying round group winners
*Qualifying round best runners-up

Knockout calendar
Round of 32: 26/27 September & 3/4 October
Round of 16: 31 October/1 November & 7/8 November
Quarter-final & Semi-final draw: 20 November
Quarter-finals: 20/21 & 27/28 March
Semi-finals: 13/14 & 20/21 April
Final (London): 23 May

Media representatives wishing to attend the draws are requested to apply via email to fame_accreditations@uefa.ch.

Related Items