UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Champions League qualifying round ends

Apollon, Minsk, Breidablik, Medyk Konin, Zürich, Sarajevo, BIIK-Kazygurt, Avaldsnes and Twente are all through to the last 32 after topping their qualifying round groups.

BIIK-Kazygurt celebrate their win against Wexford
BIIK-Kazygurt celebrate their win against Wexford ©Sportsfile

The line-up for the UEFA Women's Champions League round of 32 is complete after nine clubs topped the qualifying round groups that ended on Sunday. The draw is streamed live at 13:30CEST on Thursday.

Qualifying round group winners
Group 1: Apollon (CYP)
Group 2:
Minsk (BLR)
Group 3:
Breidablik (ISL)
Group 4:
Medyk Konin (POL)
Group 5:
FC Zürich (SUI)
Group 6:
 SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)
Group 7:
BIIK-Kazygurt (KAZ)
Group 8:
 Avaldsnes (NOR)
Group 9:
FC Twente (NED)

Hajvalia in Group 1 were the first Kosovan side to play in a UEFA football competition
Hajvalia in Group 1 were the first Kosovan side to play in a UEFA football competition©John Leonidou

Qualifying round highlights

  • Top scorer: Alexandra Lunca (Olimpia Cluj) 7
  • Apollon, who last year were knocked out in qualifying for the first time in five seasons, were one of two clubs to go through with a game to spare alongside Minsk.
  • Medyk Konin, Zürich, Avaldsnes, Minsk, BIIK-Kazygurt and Twente all finished with three wins.
  • Twente are in the knockout phase for the fifth year running and will hope for a repeat of last season, when they knocked out Bayern München in the round of 32.
  • Breidablik, entering for the first time since 2010/11, made the quarter-finals in 2006/07.
  • Like Twente, Zürich have also previously made the last 16, in 2013/14.
  • Norway's Avaldsnes were the only one of six debutant clubs to make it through.

Bye to round of 32

Lyon won their third title last season
Lyon won their third title last season©Sportsfile

Lyon (FRA, holders)
Wolfsburg (GER)
FC Rosengård (SWE)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)
Brøndby IF (DEN)
Barcelona (ESP)
Rossiyanka (RUS)
Glasgow City FC (SCO) 
Sparta Praha (CZE)
Bayern München (GER)
Zvezda-2005 (RUS) 
Brescia (ITA)
Verona (ITA)
Slavia Praha (CZE)
Chelsea (ENG)
Eskilstuna United (SWE)
LSK Kvinner (NOR)
St Pölten (AUT)
Manchester City (ENG)
Athletic Club (ESP)
Sturm Graz (AUT)
Hibernian (SCO)

Cardiff City Stadium
Cardiff City Stadium©AFP/Getty Images

Tournament calendar

Round of 32 draw: 1 September
Round of 32: 5/6 & 12/13 October
Round of 16 draw: 17 October
Round of 16: 9/10 November & 16/17 November
Quarter-final & semi-final draw: 25 November
Quarter-finals: 22/23 & 29/30 March
Semi-finals: 22/23 & 29/30 April
Final (Cardiff City Stadium): 1 June