UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Women's Futsal EURO: full guide

The 2022 edition is the second after Spain won in Portugal in 2019.



2022: second edition

The format remains the same with two rounds of qualifying producing four finalists for a one-venue knockout tournament hosted by one of the contenders in March 2022. All rounds were postponed a year from the original schedule, though the qualifying draw made in February 2020 still applies.

The calendar

Qualifying draw: 13:30 CET, 13 February 2020
Preliminary round: 4–9 May 2021
Main round: 19–24 October 2021
Finals draw: tbc
Final tournament: 24/25 & 26/27 March 2022

2019: first edition

Semi-finals: 15 February 2019
Russia 0-5 Spain
Ukraine 1-5 Portugal

Sunday 17 February 2019:
Third-place play-off: Russia 2-2 Ukraine (3-2pens) 
Final: Spain 4-0 Portugal