UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Futsal EURO 2023 qualifying draw

The draw for May's preliminary round and October's main round is now made.

The four main round group winners qualify for the 2023 finals
The four main round group winners qualify for the 2023 finals UEFA

The 2022/23 UEFA European Women's Futsal Championship qualifying draw has set the groups leading to the third final tournament, to be held next March.

For 2022/23, the competition returns to its regular calendar after the postponement of the second edition from 2020/21 to 2021/22; the finals of that edition are due to be staged in Portugal from 1 to 3 July.

There are no changes to the format for the competition's third edition, with a four-team knockout final tournament scheduled for March 2023. Qualifying takes place across two mini-tournament stages: a 12-nation preliminary round from 10 to 15 May and a 16-team main round from 18 to 23 October, from which the four group winners will qualify for the March 2023 finals, with the hosts to be determined. Both qualifying rounds have been drawn.

Preliminary round draw

Group A (dates tbc): Netherlands, Serbia (hosts), Northern Ireland, Latvia

Group B (11–14 May): Belgium, Slovakia, Gibraltar (hosts), Moldova

Group C (11–14 May): Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania (hosts)

  • Latvia are making their debut.
  • The three group winners and the best runners-up progress to the main round.
The preliminary round groups
The preliminary round groupsUEFA

Main round draw (matches 18 to 23 October 2022)

Group 1: Spain, Finland (hosts), Sweden, Winner preliminary round Group B

Group 2: Ukraine (hosts), Poland, Croatia, Winner preliminary round Group A

Group 3: Portugal (hosts), Italy, Belarus, Winner preliminary round Group C

Group 4 (hosts tbc): Russia*, Hungary, Czech Republic, Preliminary round best runner-up

*Russia suspended until further notice

  • Due to a decision of the UEFA Executive Committee, if Gibraltar win Group B, they will be placed in Group 2 and the Group A winners will be placed in Group 1.
  • The four main round group winners qualify for the finals in March 2023.

How did the draws work?

Preliminary round draw

• The 12 nations with the highest ranking as per the UEFA Women’s Futsal National Teams Coefficient Rankings received a bye.

• The other 12 entrants entered in the preliminary round, including debutants Latvia.

• The draw produced three groups of four teams, played as one-venue mini-tournaments.

• Serbia, Gibraltar and Lithuania were pre-selected as hosts and drawn from Pot 1, placed in Groups A to C according to their seeding tier.

• The other teams were split into four seeding pots according to their coefficient.

• Ties take place between 10 and 15 May 2022.

• The three group winners and the best runners-up advance to the main round to join the 12 teams given byes.

Pot 1 (hosts)
Serbia (seeding position 2)
Gibraltar (3)
Lithuania (4)

Pot 2 (position 4)

Pot 3 (position 3)
Northern Ireland
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Pot 4 (position 2)

Pot 5 (position 1)

Main round draw

• The 12 teams given byes and the three preliminary round winners and best preliminary round runners-up were drawn into four groups of four teams, played as mini-tournaments.

• Three teams were pre-selected as hosts and drawn from Pot 6, placed in groups according to their seeding tier.

• Ties take place between 18 and 23 October 2022.

• The four group winners will advance to the knockout finals in March 2023, with one of the nations appointed as hosts.

Pot 6 (hosts)
Portugal (seeding position 1)
Ukraine (1)
Finland (2)

Pot 7 (position 4)
Preliminary round winners Group A
Preliminary round winners Group B
Preliminary round winners Group C
Preliminary round best runners-up

Pot 8 (position 3)
Czech Republic

Pot 9 (position 2)

Pot 10 (position 1)

Full draw procedures