Kick out COVID-19 by following the World Health Organization and FIFA's five steps to help stop the disease’s spread.

1. Wash hands 2. Cough into bent elbow 3. Don't touch your face 4. Keep physical distance 5. Stay at home if unwell.
More info >

Play-off draw lineup complete

The 20 teams in the hat for Friday's UEFA Champions League play-off draw have been confirmed, with the likes of Celtic FC, Fenerbahçe SK and Udinese Calcio eyeing a group stage place.

There are 20 teams in Friday's UEFA Champions League play-off draw
There are 20 teams in Friday's UEFA Champions League play-off draw ©

The lineup for the UEFA Champions League play-off draw has been completed following the conclusion of the third qualifying round on Wednesday.

Fourteen teams – including former European champions Celtic FC, Fenerbahçe SK and FC Dynamo Kyiv – won through this week to take their place in the hat. RSC Anderlecht progressed in impressive fashion, prevailing 11-0 on aggregate against FK Ekranas en route to securing a place in the champions route part of the draw.

Other sides in that half include FC Basel 1893, who made the round of 16 last season, FC BATE Borisov, GNK Dinamo Zagreb and CFR 1907 Cluj, all of whom have experience of the UEFA Champions League group stage in recent years.

Whereas the clubs in the champions route play-offs are those that advanced from the third qualifying round, there are six teams who join the league route at this stage.

For Friday's draw, which starts at 12.00CET, there are ten sides respectively in the league route and the champions route. Five in each section are seeded according to their club rankings established at the beginning of the season, and will be drawn against the other five.

UEFA Champions League play-off round draw lineup
Bolded clubs are seeded

League route
SC Braga (POR)*
FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Panathinaikos FC (GRE)
FC København (DEN)
FC Spartak Moskva (RUS)*

Fenerbahçe SK (TUR)
Udinese Calcio (ITA)*
LOSC Lille Métropole (FRA)*
Málaga CF (ESP)*
VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)*

*clubs who enter at the play-off stage

Champions route
FC Basel 1893 (SUI)
RSC Anderlecht (BEL)
Celtic FC (SCO)
FC BATE Borisov (BLR)
GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

CFR 1907 Cluj (ROU)
Helsingborgs IF (SWE)
NK Maribor (SVN)
AEL Limassol FC (CYP)
Hapoel Kiryat Shmona FC (ISR)

Related Items