Lineup complete for second qualifying round

The lineup for the second qualifying round is complete after FC Shirak and EB/Streymur prevailed to book ties against FK Partizan and FC Dinamo Tbilisi respectively.

First and second qualifying round draws ©Getty Images

The UEFA Champions League second qualifying round lineup is complete after EB/Streymur blew away FC Lusitans and FC Shirak sealed victory over SP Tre Penne.

That quartet of teams had made up the first qualifying round, and Faroese title holders EB/Streymur's reward for their emphatic first victory in UEFA competition – 5-1 against Lusitans – is a trip to FC Dinamo Tbilisi of Georgia next week. Serbian giants FK Partizan will be Shirak's next opponents, with the first leg at home for the Armenian side, who overcame San Marino's Tre Penne 3-1 on aggregate.

Tonight's winning duo join a few of European football's stellar names in the second qualifying round, not least former European champions FC Steaua Bucureşti and Celtic FC. The Scottish title holders, defeated by Juventus in last season's UEFA Champions League round of 16, begin their 2013/14 campaign against Cliftonville FC from Northern Ireland. Steaua have been pitted against Macedonian champions FK Vardar.

As well as Neil Lennon's Celtic side, there are two other teams involved who participated in last term's group stage. FC BATE Borisov kick off their latest European adventure against Kazakhstan's FC Shakhter Karagandy, with GNK Dinamo Zagreb taking on CS Fola Esch from Luxembourg.

Elsewhere, Paulo Sousa, a UEFA Champions League winner in successive seasons as a player – with Juventus in 1996 and Borussia Dortmund in 1997 – will start life at the helm of Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC with a tie against Hungarian club Győri ETO FC.

The second round will be played over two legs on 16/17 and 23/24 July. The 16 victorious sides proceed to the third qualifying round draw on 19 July, when the likes of Olympique Lyonnais, FC Zenit St Petersburg and PSV Eindhoven enter the fray.

Second qualifying round draw (16/17 and 23/24 July)*
Neftçi PFK (AZE) v KS Skënderbeu (ALB)
FC Steaua Bucureşti (ROU) v FK Vardar (MKD)
FC Viktoria Plzeň (CZE) v FK Željezničar (BIH)
FC Sheriff (MDA) v FK Sutjeska (MNE)
Birkirkara FC (MLT) v NK Maribor (SVN)
Sligo Rovers FC (IRL) v Molde FK (NOR)
IF Elfsborg (SWE) v FC Daugava Daugavpils (LVA)
HJK Helsinki (FIN) v JK Nõmme Kalju (EST)
FK Ekranas (LTU) v FH Hafnarfjördur (ISL)
The New Saints FC (WAL) v Legia Warszawa (POL)
Celtic FC (SCO) v Cliftonville FC (NIR)
GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) v CS Fola Esch (LUX)
Győri ETO FC (HUN) v Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)
FC BATE Borisov (BLR) v FC Shakhter Karagandy (KAZ)
FC Shirak (ARM) v FK Partizan (SRB)
ŠK Slovan Bratislava (SVK) v PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)
FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) v EB/Streymur (FRO)

* Results subject to pending disciplinary proceedings and final confirmation from UEFA