UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

All-time European Cup honours board

FC Barcelona and Juventus will both appear in their eighth European Cup final on 6 June, with the Azulgrana out to equal FC Bayern München and Liverpool FC's five wins.

Barcelona celebrate claiming their fourth title in 2011
Barcelona celebrate claiming their fourth title in 2011 ©Getty Images

FC Barcelona will have the chance to join FC Bayern München and Liverpool FC on five European Cup wins at Berlin's Olympiastadion on 6 June – though standing in their way are Juventus, who have reached the final for an eighth time.

Barcelona did likewise by ousting Bayern – who claimed their fifth European title in 2013 – on Tuesday and are now within one game of matching their semi-final victims' trophy haul. Victory would be the Azulgrana's fourth UEFA Champions League triumph in ten seasons following their successes in 2006, 2009 and 2011; their first continental crown had arrived in 1992.

Opponents Juve, despite having made seven previous finals, have picked up the much-coveted prize only twice, in 1985 and 1996 – when they pipped AFC Ajax on penalties in Rome. No side have lost more finals than Juve's total of five – a mark they share with Bayern and SL Benfica – with their most recent appearance a penalty shoot-out defeat by Serie A rivals AC Milan in 2003.

European Cup victories by team 
10 Real Madrid CF (13 finals)
7 AC Milan (11)
5 FC Bayern München (10)
5 Liverpool FC (7)
4 FC Barcelona (7)
4 AFC Ajax (6)
3 FC Internazionale Milano (5)
3 Manchester United FC (5)
2 SL Benfica (7)
2 Juventus (7)
2 Nottingham Forest FC (2)
2 FC Porto (2)
1 Borussia Dortmund (2)
1 Celtic FC (2)
1 Hamburger SV (2)  
1 FC Steaua București (2)
1 Olympique de Marseille (2)
1 Chelsea FC (2)
1 Feyenoord (1)
1 Aston Villa FC (1)
1 PSV Eindhoven (1)
1 FK Crvena zvezda (1)