UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Women's Futsal EURO: full guide

The 2022 edition is the second after Spain won in Portugal in 2019, which also stages the second finals from 25 to 27 March.


2022: second edition

The format remains the same with two rounds of qualifying producing four finalists for a one-venue knockout tournament hosted by Portugal at Porto's Pavilhão Multiusos de Gondomar (also the venue in 2019) from 25 to 27 March, with the draw on 28 January at MartiniPlaza in Groningen at half-time of the men's UEFA Futsal EURO 2022 fixture between Ukraine and Portugal, which kicks off at 20:30 CET.

All rounds were postponed a year from the original schedule, though the qualifying draw made in February 2020 still applied.

Main round groups

Group 1 (20–23 October)
Winners: Russia
Also in group: Hungary, Netherlands, Belarus (hosts)

Group 2 (20–23 October)
Winners: Portugal
Also in group: Poland, Croatia (hosts), Slovenia

Group 3 (21–24 October)
Winners: Ukraine (hosts)
Also in group: Finland, Belgium, Czech Republic

Group 4 (20–23 October)
Winners: Spain (holders)
Also in group: Italy, Sweden (hosts), Slovakia

  • The four group winners will advance to the knockout finals in March, with one of the nations appointed as hosts.

Preliminary round groups

Group A (5–8 May)
Winners: Slovakia
Also in group: Serbia, Northern Ireland, Lithuania (hosts)

Group B (16–19 August): Netherlands, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova (hosts)

Group C (5 May)
Winners: Belgium
Also in group: Gibraltar (hosts)

  • The three group winners advance to the main round join the 13 teams given byes.

2019: first edition

Semi-finals: 15 February 2019
Russia 0-5 Spain
Ukraine 1-5 Portugal

Sunday 17 February 2019:
Third-place play-off: Russia 2-2 Ukraine (3-2pens) 
Final: Spain 4-0 Portugal