UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Champions League first qualifying round draw

Nyon - - your local time

The draw is finished. Select Play to watch it back.

UEFA Champions League first qualifying round draw

The first qualifying round consists of 32 teams, including the winners of the preliminary round.

UEFA Champions League first qualifying round draw
UEFA Champions League first qualifying round draw ©UEFA via Getty Images

14:30CET, 18 June, Nyon

First qualifying round draw (matches 9/10 & 16/17 July)

As laid down in paragraphs 13.03 and 13.04 of the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League Regulations, the UEFA administration forms groups and seeds clubs for the first qualifying round in accordance with the club rankings established at the beginning of the season and with the principles set by the Club Competitions Committee.

All losing teams progress to the UEFA Europa League second qualifying round, except for the losing side in the tie between Celtic and Sarajevo, who will progress to the third qualifying round due to the rebalancing of the access list following Liverpool winning the UEFA Champions League and qualifying for the UEFA Champions League group stage via the domestic league.

The 32 teams were divided into two groups (group 1 and 2) of ten teams and into one group (group 3) of 12 teams.

Within the three groups, the 32 teams were divided equally as 16 seeded teams and 16 unseeded teams.

Group 1 (seeded sides in bold)

Nõmme Kalju (EST) v Shkëndija (MKD)
Sūduva (LTU) v Crvena zvezda (SRB)
Ararat-Armenia (ARM) v AIK (SWE)
Astana (KAZ) v CFR Cluj (ROU)
Ludogorets (BUL) v Ferencváros (HUN)

Group 2 (seeded sides in bold)

Celtic (SCO) v Sarajevo (BIH)
Sheriff Tiraspol (MDA) v Saburtalo (GEO)
F91 Dudelange (LUX) v Valletta (MLT)
Partizani (ALB) v Qarabağ (AZE)
Slovan Bratislava (SVK) v Sutjeska (MNE)

Group 3 (seeded sides in bold)

Linfield (NIR) v Rosenborg (NOR)
Valur Reykjavík (ISL) v Maribor (SVN)
Dundalk (IRL) v Riga (LVA)
The New Saints (WAL) v Feronikeli (KOS – preliminary round winners)
HJK Helsinki (FIN) v HB Tórshavn (FRO)
BATE Borisov (BLR) v Piast Gliwice (POL)

Clubs' coefficientsare now determined EITHER by the sum of all points won in the previous five years OR by the association coefficient over the same period – WHICHEVER IS THE HIGHER (under a new system introduced for 2018/19 onwards).

The draw results are provisional and are subject to the outcome of ongoing investigations and/or legal proceedings and final confirmation by UEFA.

Suggested for you