UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Roll of honour

The triumph in Greece is Spain's seventh Under-19 title in the competition's 14-year history and their first since 2012; no other side has won more than two.

Spain celebrate after Borja Mayoral's opening goal
Spain celebrate after Borja Mayoral's opening goal ©Sportsfile

Spain have reasserted their dominance of the UEFA European Under-19 Championship with their seventh win in the competition's 14-year history – their first since 2012.

Spain won the inaugural competition in 2002 and went on to claim the title four times in its first six years, triumphing in 2004, 2006 and 2007 – when they became the first side to retain the trophy. Successive triumphs followed again in 2011 and 2012, with the likes of Fernando Torres, Sergio Ramos, David Silva, Gerard Piqué and Álvaro Morata all lifting the trophy with La Riojita.

Spain aside, no other team has more than two titles, with France (2005, 2010) and Germany (2008, 2014) both double winners. Russia were hoping to become the seventh name on the trophy but instead join Portugal (2003, 2014), England (2005, 2009), Greece (2007, 2012), Turkey (2004), Scotland (2006) and Czech Republic (2012) as runners-up who have not yet won the competition.

Champions (hosts)
2015: Spain(Greece)
 Germany (Hungary)
 Serbia (Lithuania)
2012: Spain (Estonia)
2011: Spain (Romania)
2010: France (France)
2009: Ukraine (Ukraine)
2008: Germany (Czech Republic)
2007: Spain (Austria)
2006: Spain (Poland)
2005: France (Northern Ireland)
2004: Spain (Switzerland)
2003: Italy (Liechtenstein)
Spain (Norway)

Selected for you